EAC member states sign protocol on common market

Reading time 2 min.
Flag of Tanzania
Flag of Tanzania

The five member states of the East African Community (EAC) on Friday signed the protocol on the establishment of a common market within the block in Arusha, Tanzania.

The signing of the protocol by Tanzania, Kenya, Uganda, Rwanda and Burundi is the second landmark step of the block toward integration.

Speaking at the signing ceremony, Tanzanian President Jakaya Kikwete hailed the signing of the protocol as a great step, according to reports reaching here.

Tanzania  Read latest news and features from Tanzania : business, politics, culture, life & style, entertainment and sports
Support Follow Afrik-News on Google News