Kenya : Full list of coalition government ministers

Reading time 4 min.

The following is the who’s who (party by party) in the newly-unveiled coalition cabinet in Kenya.

Mwai Kibaki (PNU) – President

 Office of the President – Ministry of State for Provincial Administration and In ternal Security – Minister – Professor George Saitoti (PNU), Assistant Ministers – Simon Lesirma (ODM) and Joshua Orwa Ojode (ODM)

 Ministry of State for Defence – Minister – Yusuf Haji (PNU), Assistant Ministers – David Musila (ODM-KENYA) and Retired General Joseph Nkaisserry (ODM).

 Office of the Vice President. Vice President and Minister for Home Affairs – Stephen Kalonzo Musyoka (ODM-KENYA) Assistant Minister – Lorna Laboso (ODM).

 Ministry of State for Immigration and Registration of Persons – Minister – Gerald Otieno Kajwang (ODM), Assistant Minister – Francis Baya (ODM).

 Ministry of State for National Heritage and Culture – Minister – William Ole Nti mama (ODM). Assistant Minister – Joel Onyancha Omagwa (ODM)

 Office of the Prime Minister – Prime Minister – Raila Amollo Odinga (ODM) – Party leader. Assistant Minister – Alfred. Khang’ati (ODM).

 Ministry of State for Planning, National Development and Vision 2030 – Minister – Wycliffe Ambetsa Oparanya (ODM), Assistant Minister – Peter Kenneth (PNU).

 Ministry of State for Public Service – Minister – Dalmas Anyango Otieno (ODM), Assistant Minister – Aden Ahmed Sugow (PNU)

 Office of Deputy Prime Minister and Ministry of Trade – Deputy Prime Minister and Minister for Trade – Uhuru Kenyatta (PNU), Assistant Minister – James Omingo M a gara (ODM)

 Office of the Deputy Prime Minister and Ministry of Local Government – Deputy Pr ime Minister and Minister for Local Government – Wycliffe Musalia Mudavadi (ODM) – Deputy Leader. Assistant Minister – Robison Njeru Githae (PNU).

 Ministry of East African Community – Minister – Amason Kingi Jeffah (ODM), Assis tant Minister- Peter Munya (PNU).

 Ministry of Foreign Affairs – Minister – Moses Wetangula (PNU), Assistant Minister – Richard Momoima Onyonka (ODM).

 Ministry of Finance- Minister – Amos Kimunya (PNU), Assistant Minister – Dr. Oburu Oginga (ODM)

 Ministry of Justice, National Cohesion and Constitutional Affairs – Minister – Martha Karua (PNU). Assistant Minister – William Cheptumo Kipkorir (ODM).

 Ministry of Nairobi Metropolitan Development – Minister – Mutula Kilonzo (ODM-KE NYA). Assistant Minister – Elizabeth Ongoro Masha (ODM).

 Ministry of Roads – Minister – Kipkalya Kones (ODM), Assistant Ministers – Wilfred Machage (PNU) Demoted and Lee Kinyanjui (PNU).

 Ministry of Public Works – Minister – Chris Obure (ODM), Assistant Minister – Dickson Wathika Mwangi (PNU).

 Ministry of Transport – Minister – Chirau Ali Makwere (PNU), Assistant Minister – John Harun Mwau (ODM).

 Ministry of Water and Irrigation – Minister – Charity Kaluki Ngilu (ODM), Assistant Minister – Mwangi Kiunjuri (PNU).

 Ministry of Regional Development Authorities – Minister – Fredrick Omulo Gumo ( ODM). Assistant Minister – Judah Katoo Ole Metito (PNU)

 Information & Communications – Minister – Samuel Poghisio (ODM-KENYA), Assistant Minister – George Munyasa Khaniri (ODM).

 Ministry of Energy – Minister – Kiraitu Murungi (PNU), Assistant Ministers – Charles Keter (ODM) and Maalim Mohamud Mohamed (PNU).

 Ministry of Lands – Minister – Aggrey James Orengo (ODM), Assistant Ministers – Silvester Wakoli Bifwoli (PNU) and Samwel Gonzi Rai (PNU).

 Ministry of Environment and Mineral Resources – Minister – John Michuki (PNU), A ssistant Ministers – Ramadhan Seif Kajembe (ODM) and Jackson Kiplagati Kiptanui ( ODM).

 Ministry of Forestry and Wildlife – Minister – Noah Wekesa (PNU).

 Ministry of Tourism – Minister – Mohamed Najib Balala (ODM), Assistant Minister – Cecily Mtito Mbarire (PNU).

 Ministry of Agriculture – Minister – William Samoei Ruto (ODM), Assistant Ministers – Japhet Kareke Mbiuki (PNU) and Gideon Musyoka Ndambuki (ODM-KENYA).

 Ministry of Livestock Development – Minister – Mohamed Abdi Kuti (PNU), Assistan t Minister – Bare Aden Duale (ODM).

 Ministry of Fisheries Development – Minister – Paul Nyongesa Otuoma (ODM), Assistant Minister – Mohamed Abu Abuchiaba (PNU).

 Ministry of Development of Northern Kenya and other Arid Lands – Minister – Ibrahim Elmi Mohamed (ODM), Assistant Minister: Hon. Hussein Tarry Sasura (PNU).

 Ministry of Cooperatives Development – Minister – Joseph Nyagah (ODM), Assistant Minister – Linah Jebii Kilimo (PNU).

 Ministry of Industrialization – Minister – Henry Kiprono Kosgey (ODM), Assistant Minister – Ndiritu Murithi (PNU).

 Ministry of Housing – Minister – Peter Soita Shitanda (PNU), Assistant Minister – Bishop Margaret (ODM).

 Ministry of Special Programmes – Minister – Dr. Naomi Namsi Shabani (PNU), Assistant Minister – Mohamed Muhamud Ali (ODM).

 Ministry of Gender and Children Affairs – Minister – Esther Murugi Mathenge (PNU), Assistant Minister – Atanas Manyala Keya (ODM).

 Ministry of Public Health and Sanitation – Minister – Beth Wambui Mugo (PNU), Assistant Minister – Dr. James Ondicho (PNU).

 Ministry of Medical Services – Minister – Professor Peter Anyang’- Nyong’o (ODM), Assistant Minister – Danson Buya Mungatana (PNU).

 Ministry of Labour – Minister – John Kiyonga Munyes (PNU), Assistant Minister – Sospeter Ojamaa Ojamong’ (ODM).

International  International news in general
Support Follow Afrik-News on Google News