Schengen countries waive visa formalities for Mauritius

Reading time 2 min.
Flag of Mauritius
Flag of Mauritius

Mauritians will no longer in need short term vis a for Schengen countries in Europe, official sources confirmed Saturday. According to an agreement between the two sides, Mauritian nationals visiting these countries for a stay of combined duration of three months per half-year will no longer need visa. The agreement, however, specified that it will not apply to Mauritians who come to these countries for economic activity. Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany Greece, Iceland, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Spain and Sweden are members of the Schengen agreement.

European Union  Read latest news and features from European Union : business, politics, culture, life & style, entertainment and sports
Support Follow Afrik-News on Google News